before she was my mom.

mommy, portugal, 1980.

these are a couple of photos of my mom from when she was in high school. she doesn’t have many, but i finagled my way into getting these two sent over to me! they took quite a bit of cleaning up, but it was worth it. amazing how these pictures are from the early 80’s; they seem so old! between the sepia tone and those penciled in eyebrows…love you, mom!! (happy mother’s day!)

2 responses to “before she was my mom.

  1. ha! how funny is that! love it.

    my original thought was to get a bunch of pictures of my mom’s great outfits over the years… but with everything going on, i didn’t get a chance. i love old photos!!
    we need to go on a hunt soon. ;]

  2. Adoro, adoro, adoro! Fotos antigas são demais.

Leave a Reply

